The Grey Chronicles

2009.November.20

The Travian Romans Are Attacking! Part VI



Roman LegionaireAs soon as I logged in early morning, I was a bit surprised that nobody attacked my Village in the com10 server while I was fast asleep. Most probably the previous six attackers have decided not to farm my Village having virtually gotten nil to very minimal loot after waging about twenty-six incursions when my beginner’s protection wore off.

I still have not forgotten the four attacks from three co-members of the Alliance I recently joined. Being vindictive, I vowed that in the event that they switched to another Alliance, it would be my signal to launched a retaliation to recover whatever losses I have incurred back then! I constantly monitored the Alliance attack logs for these three players and kept tabs on the number of their offensive and defensive troops. Thus, this is the second day with no attacks on my Village.

COM10 Attack Logs: 20 - 30 November 2009

The figure shows the graphical Attack Logs of my Village from 20 to 30 November. The panel above shows the relationship of Loot Efficiency versus the number of Attacking Troops from my Village and those defending the attacked Village. The panel below shows the stack of loot per resource type taken from the Defenders’s Village.

With my Rally Point limited to eight [8] movements, I launched my very first attack today against a Teuton Village after creating three [3] Legionaires. Bringing along my Legionaire-turned Hero, my first attack successfully looted resources: 50 Wood (wood), 50 Clay (clay), and 50 Iron (iron). Unfortunately, no Crop (crops) gained. Yet, the attack was 100% efficient, with no offensive casualty. An hour later, to gauge the production capacity of the defending Village, I launched a second attack on the same Teuton Village and as expected, the attack was only 10% efficient. This probably means that there were Crannies present, but not yet to its fullest capacity.

My third attack for the day was versus a small Roman Village. 0% efficiency.

The fourth attack for the day was aimed on the same Teuton Village, fourteen hours later. The same 100% efficiency. Hmm, a potential farm.

The fifth attack for the day targeted a Roman Village outside my 7×7. Efficiency still at 100% broken down to: 42 Wood (wood), 42 Clay (clay), 35 Iron AND 31 Crop (crops)! Definitely a farmer’s paradise. Nobody in my Alliance had attacked this one, yet.

Interestingly, although my Village could attack eight times in a day, considering the great distance my slow-moving troops have to travel to Villages outside my 7×7, plus the fact that my Village is surrounded now mostly with my Alliance comrades, I only managed to set out five attacks during my first attack day.

Prior to signing out, I upgraded some military installations as well as created additional troops for the next day’s salvo of attacks from my Village. Maybe tomorrow, I could upgrade the Armoury and the Workshop to enable my Village to build a Stable. After the Stable, the Village has yet to research and train for Equites Legati, and the latter takes more time and more resources [940Wood 740Clay 360Iron 400Crop] than building [260Wood 140Clay 220Iron 100Crop] the Stable. Thus, leveling up the resource fields would be necessary. This is probably why I love the challenge of playing Romans.


Notes:

All resource icons taken from Travian help files.

Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 LicenseDisclaimer: The posts herein do not necessarily represent any organization’s positions, strategies or opinions. Read the full version of self-imposed rules for this blog: A New Year; New Rules. Unless otherwise expressly stated, the posts are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.
Comments are moderated to keep the discussion relevant and civil. Readers are responsible for their own statements.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

